Incumbents Win Reelection in Sea Cliff

Powell and Hayes will remain as village trustees.

Sea Cliff Village trustees Tom Powell and Peter Hayes were reelected yesterday with a strong majority of the vote, according to election results supplied by the village.

A total of 714 votes were cast, with 206 going to challenger Anthony Losquadro, 562 for Powell and 522 in favor of Hayes.

Losquadro ran on the Property Owner Party line. Powell and Hayes are members of the Civic Progress Party.

The village's four trustees serve for staggered two-year terms.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something